Quartet - 2 flutes, 2 French horns

The name of the composer is linked to the associated biography. On the right side there are icons which link to a shop for sheet music, www.notenbuch.de , the cd symbol links to jpc, which enables to listen to many of the works. Of course, you might also buy a recording there. The little IPod is a link to Musicload for getting the mp3 for download.

Haydn, Joseph (1732 - 1809)

Zwölf Nokturnos (D-Dur)
edition on notenbuch.deCD-Aufnahmen bei jpc.deMP3-Download bei amazon.de
(2 flutes, 2 horns)
Apollo-Verlag Paul Lincke, A. V. 6096
Rating: easy
  1. Marsch
  2. Menuet
  3. Scherzando
  4. Menuet
  5. Allegro
  6. Grazioso
  7. Kanon
  8. Allegretto
  9. Menuet
  10. Grazioso
  11. Allegretto
  12. Allegro
First printed edition made of a handwriting from the year 1810, owned by the woodwind quintet of the Saxonian National orchestra Dresden
All movements very short and easy to play.

Lütgen, Wilhelm Albrecht (1781 - 1857)

Notturno (D-Dur)
CD-Aufnahmen bei jpc.deMP3-Download bei amazon.de
(2 flutes, 2 horns in D)
Rating: mid-grade
  1. Nr. 1 Allegro moderato
  2. Nr. 2
  3. Nr. 3 Andantino
  4. Nr. 4 Alla Pollacca
Parts and score

Author: Claudia Haider; Last updated 29.04.2013